Saturday, May 25, 2024

Music | News | Sports | Technology | World|Breaking news, shows, podcasts,Entertainment,events....

BSC honours Rwanda’s heroes,...

As Rwanda marks Heroes’ Day on Thursday, February 1, BSC takes pride in...

Top 10 richest people...

Business Insider Africa, a pan-African innovative business news provider, has presented – courtesy...

South Africa to lead...

The United Nations peacekeeping mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Monusco,...

RDF, Pakistan armed forces...

The Rwanda Defence Force (RDF) Chief of Defence Staff, Gen Mubarakh Muganga was...
HomeREGIONALAl Nassr vs...

Al Nassr vs Al Taawoun live

Al Nassr vs Al Taawoun live

Cristiano Ronaldo has started to hit form in Saudi Arabia as Al Nassr’s title challenge sees Al Taawoun head to Riyadh on February 17.

The Portuguese superstar netted four goals in the 4-0 win away at Al Wedha last time out bringing his overall total up to five league goals from three matches so far.

Al Shabab’s 2-0 victory over Abha has lifted them above Al Nassr at the top of the Saudi Pro League and Ronaldo and Co. will be looking to retake top spot ahead of this game.

Al Nassr also have two games in hand over their rivals as the season enters into its second half this month.

Kickoff time for Al Nassr vs Al Taawoun in Saudi Pro League

This Super Pro League clash between Al Wehda and Al Nassr kicks off at 6:00 p.m. local time in the King Abdul Aziz Stadium in Mecca.

Date Kickoff time
Australia Sat, Feb. 18 02:00 AEDT
Canada Fri, Feb. 17 10:00 ET
Hong Kong Fri, Feb. 17 23:00 HKT
India Fri, Feb. 17 20:30 IST
Malaysia Fri, Feb. 17 23:00 MYT
New Zealand Sat, Feb. 18 04:00 NZDT
Singapore Fri, Feb. 17 23:00 SGT
UK Fri, Feb. 17 15:00 GMT
USA Fri, Feb. 17 10:00 ET

Al Nassr vs Al Taawoun lineups

Al Nassr boss Rudi Garcia has no fresh injury concerns ahead of this game with first choice goalkeeper David Ospina the only absentee with Nawaf Alaqidi continuing to deputise for the Colombian with Talisca back from a ban.

Al Nassr lineup (4-2-3-1): Nawaf Alaqidi (GK) — Sultan Al-Ghannam, Abdulelah Al-Amri, Abdullah Madu, Ghislain Konan  — Luiz Gustavo, Abdullah Al-Khaibari — Jaloliddin Masharipov, Talisca, Abdulrahman Ghareeb — Cristiano Ronaldo

Al Taawoun are without two key players for this game, with Flavio Medeiros and Abdulmalik Al-Oyayari both out, but Sulaiman Hazazi is back following suspension.

Al Tawooun lineup (4-2-3-1):  Mailson (GK) — Awn Al-Saluli, Naldo, Hassan Kadesh, Sulaiman Hazazi — Aschraf El Mahdioui, Álvaro Medrán — Fahad Alrashidi, Alejandro Romero, Sumayhan Al-Nabit — Léandre Tawamba

Continue reading

BSC honours Rwanda’s heroes, pledges support to national devt

As Rwanda marks Heroes’ Day on Thursday, February 1, BSC takes pride in joining the nation in honouring the courageous individuals who have played pivotal roles in the country's history, contributing to peace and prosperity. Heroes' Day is a solemn...

Top 10 richest people in Africa at the start of 2024

Business Insider Africa, a pan-African innovative business news provider, has presented – courtesy of the Forbes real-time billionaires list – the top 10 richest people in Africa at the start of 2024. The Forbes Daily billionaires ranking platform tracks daily...

South Africa to lead new military force in the DRC

The United Nations peacekeeping mission in the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Monusco, is ending after 20 years. It will be replaced by troops from the Southern African Development Community (SADC), led by the South African military. Thomas Mandrup,...